Need phone connection info for an event? Call (847) 414-4314.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Event Series Event Series: New Yorker Fiction Circle

New Yorker Fiction Circle: “Chicago on the Seine”, by Camille Bordas

On Sunday, June 16, 2024 at 4 pm CDT/5 pm EDT, at Zoom link https://bit.ly/cehcsunday, we will discuss the New Yorker Fiction story from the issue dated June 17, 2024: “Chicago on the Seine”, by Camille Bordas.

  1. Read “Chicago on the Seine” at this link. Try a private or incognito window if blocked by the New Yorker’s paywall or through the Libby app via your local public library.
  2. Want to listen to it? The author reads the story (33:51 at 1x speed) at this link and this link, the latter providing speed control (via the >> on the right side).
  3. The author interview, “Camille Bordas on Giving Ghosts the Attention They Require”, is at this link.
  4. Earlier in the afternoon, you are welcome to join a Colloquy on “Values” at 2 pm CT/ 3p ET at the same Zoom link, https://bit.ly/cehcsunday.

Camille Bordas is a French writer and academic. She is an assistant professor at the University of Florida and her writing has been published in The New Yorker, The Paris Review, Tin House, Chicago Magazine, and LitHub.

Bordas was born in France and grew up in Mexico. She moved to the United States in 2012 to be with her husband, Adam Levin, who is also a writer. – from Wikipedia’s Camille Bordas page, footnote marks excised.

June 16 @ 4:00 pm 5:00 pm CDT

847 414-4314